So, just what are customers saying about Sewing Arts Center? 


Angela D. 10/27/2015, Yelp 5 Star Review

I finished my first sewing class and am thrilled to have learned so much more than I expected. I even bought a machine and have made several items since my class ended. My instructor, Ivy, was amazing. She is so talented at sewing and teaching. I look forward to learning more from her when I take S1b later this month. From someone who had never touched a sewing machine in her life, Sewing Arts Center makes it so easy to pick up this fun and rewarding (though expensive) skill.

Stella L. 10/4/2015, Yelp 4 Star Review
Though fabric is pricey but good quality, that's what make me came back to get the fabrics from here again. From 3-stars, they deserved a 4-star. 
Tips: After paying (with student discount 10%), I realized that I should have checked-in Yelp before I pay. So make sure you check-in for 20%, a better deal than student discount.

Annalise L. 10/1/2015, Yelp 5 Star Review 
I had low expectations coming in, expecting the higher prices you get a local, non-chain boutiques but I was pleasantly surprised.  The store is small but professionally stocked even though it holds hobby classes and stocks a lot of craftier fabric - despite that it carried pattern paper, a wide variety of great thread options (maxi locks at $3!!) and all the drafting tools you'll need.  The prices are great, the ladies are incredibly helpful and know what they are talking about. Definitely a great place to stop by when you are locally around :)

Olivia M. 5/28/2015, Yelp 5 Star Review
I've taken sewing classes, purchased fabric and machines at Sewing Arts over the years.  Today, I went to the store to make a small notion purchase, but ended up with Russell, the owner, helping me with my project!  I was moved by his kindness which seems to be so lacking in our world today.  Yes, Sewing Arts is great for our community spirit!

Cheryl L. 4/2/2015, Yelp 5 Star Review
Melissa patiently lined up various vintage buttons on my 2 pieces of fabric.  She had good suggestions and was mindful of my keeping to a budget.  I mentioned that my cotton garments look so worn-out so quickly - so, she showed me some higher quality fabric.  I ended up buying a piece for a blouse. 5 stars for service and button selection!

Stephanie C. 12/10/2014, Yelp 5 Star Review
Super friendly and professional service!  We took our Christmas stockings in to get our names embroidered and Yolanda was really easy to work with and very helpful.  They stuck to their time frame of the finished products and they turned out beautifully!  Thank you :-)

Kiana A. 11/19/2014, Yelp 5 Star Review
I visited the Sewing Art Center last week as I was in the market to purchase a sewing machine. I had in mind the model numbers, price range, and intricacies I could not live without. The staff was very helpful in showing me the models that would fit my budget, showing me the differences and there was a vast array of items to choose from. Even though I'm new to sewing and had many questions, the staff was patient, kind, knowledgeable, and even quite funny in guiding me along my way. 

I purchased my sewing machine, a pattern, sewing fabric, and extra needles and thread from here and don't regret it not one bit. I love the sewing machine I selected and have started on my project. To sum it up, it's a nice store with a great selection of sewing machines and classes. The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. When it comes to fabrics, the store caters more to crafters as opposed to fashion fabrics but check them out. I recommend to stop in whether an experienced sewer or newbie as myself.

Amanda C. 8/15/2014, Yelp 5 Star Review
I am a sewing newbie so when I was looking to buy my first machine, my friend took me here. And I'm so glad she did! It was a wonderful experience! Russell took a lot of time with me, patiently answering my questions and clearly explaining machine features and benefits. There was no pressure or pushiness, only helpfulness and support of my new endeavor! What a nice welcome to the art of sewing. 

The shop is lovely, with a nice selection of fabrics and a lot of class offerings. I can't wait to go back for a class. Thanks Russell and team-- see you soon!

Jim H. 8/5/2014, Yelp 5 Star Review
Excellent buying experience thanks to Russell. SAC sports a fine selection of machines and Russell knows them all inside and out. His informative floor model demonstrations made a difficult buying choice easy.


Sarah W. 3/18/2014, Yelp 4 Star Review
I haven't been here too many times yet--novice--but I have to say it is great to be able to patronize a great local shop/organization in a category so dominated by big box stores. Extra points: free parking & proximity to local Trader Joe's make it easy to remember when you need to pop in during errands.


Contact Us



Sewing Arts Center
3330 Pico Boulevard
Santa Monica, California
90405

Ph: (310) 450-4300




Hours:
Monday through Thursday 10 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday through Sunday 10 AM - 5 PM

Find Us